News & Events

November 16, 2021

Tuesday, November 16 ~ Grade 12 Parent Information Presentation

Tuesday, November 16 ~ Grade 12 Parent Information Presentation

Please click Gr 12 Parents Night 2021.22 (Final) for a copy of the Grade 12 Parent Information presentation.

Please click here for a video recording of the Grade 12 Parent Information presentation.

Correction to the recorded presentation:

To Apply to post secondary programs students go to: www.educationplanner.bc.ca (BC’s central application service), (not www.postsecondarybc.ca as stated in the recording – this is the information source about BC’s post-secondary  programs and institutions).

Summary of important websites for applying to post-secondary programs in BC:

1.       Information about post secondary programs and institutions (PSI’s):  www.postsecondarybc.ca

2.       Providing transcripts to PSI’s is done through: www.studenttranscripts.gov.bc.ca

3.       Applying to PSI’s is done through:  www.educationplanner.bc.ca

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have further questions/comments after viewing the presentation, please reach out to:

Grade 12 Administrator, Murray McLeod (mmcleod@sd40.bc.ca)

OR your child’s counsellor

Cindy Vit (Blue) cvit@sd40.bc.ca

Jennifer Towers (Orange) jtowers@sd40.bc.ca

Dave Mori (Purple) dmori@sd40.bc.ca

Marika Melvin (Red) mmelvin@sd40.bc.ca

Nancy Milne (Yellow) nmilne@sd40.bc.ca

Matthew Mitchell (SIGMA, Indigenious Student Grad Coach) mmitchell@sd40.bc.ca

Translate »